Albany Library
Bldg 7122
McCawley AVE
Albany GA, 31790
Circulation Desk & Renewals- 229-639-5242
Monday - Friday 0930-1800
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
Federal Holidays CLOSED
Fiction: The adult fiction collection spans all major genres, including graphic novels, sci-fi, fantasy, horror, romance, and general fiction. This collection is regularly updated with NYT Bestsellers, and new releases are displayed separately for your convenience.
Nonfiction: The adult nonfiction collection covers a wide range of topics, including military, history, biographies, sciences, test preparation, and transition readiness. The nonfiction collection is organized to be very similar to a traditional bookstore, with books shelved under plain language subjects.
Audiobooks: The library maintains a small collection of popular fiction and non-fiction audiobooks, updated monthly with NYT Bestsellers.
Children’s Collections: The children’s collection includes everything from picture and chapter books, to movies and audiobooks just for kids. The collection is housed in a fun children’s area, with children’s seating and early learning stations.
Magazines: The magazine collection is located at the front of the library and is available for in-house use.
Professional Reading: The military professional reading collection includes multiple copies of titles on the Commandant’s and Navy’s professional reading lists conveniently located near our computer area.
Video Games: The video game collection includes titles from all major consoles currently on the market. Games circulate for 3 weeks at a time, and up to two games may be checked out at a time.
Movies: The library maintains a regularly updated collection of popular movies, including new releases.
