Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ArtistWorks for Libraries
The MCCS Libraries offers ArtistWorks
through the Navy Digital Library DoD OverDrive
platform site for MWR Libraries. ArtistWorks for Libraries offers instrumental and voice classes, from basic courses to intermediate instruction to advanced lessons. Please visit your MCCS Library for access instructions to the Navy Digital Library and OverDrive account and Libby app setup. Library patrons with no MCCS library available, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org
to request remote access instructions to ArtistWorks. Please include name, rank or USMC affiliation and duty station in your request.
Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive.
ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.
Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with rich, reliable content and easy-to-use functionality.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost offers a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research. This includes:
Auto Repair Reference Center Beta | Biography Reference Center | Business Book Summaries | Business Research | Consumer Health Complete | Criminal Justice | eBook Collection | eBook Poetry & Short Story Reference Center | Explora | Explora for Elementary School Students | Explora for Public Libraries | Explora for Secondary Schools | Explora Educator's Edition | Health & Medical | History & Culture | History Reference Center | Legal Collection | Legal Information Reference Center | Literary Reference Center | Miltiary Intelligence & ISCTRC | Military Transition Support Center | Newspaper Research | Periodical Search | Points of View Reference Center | Points of View | Rehabilitation Reference Center | Science & Technology Collection | Science Reference Center | Small Business Reference Center | Small Engine Repair Reference Center | Social Science
Freegal® is a free music service which offers access to about 7 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. The collection consists of music originating from over 80 countries covering more than 28,000 music labels.
The three million images consist of high-quality photographs, maps, and drawings of nearly everything in the world: from ladybugs to Lady Gaga, from Stonehenge to the Rolling Stones. The images come from 45 respected and diverse sources, including the British Library, DK Images, Getty Images, and the National Portrait Gallery, as well as Encyclopedia Britannica. All are rights cleared for noncommercial, educational use. The photographs are curated carefully, making this database a reliable, safe source for students of all ages.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is an ad-free on-demand streaming video platform for libraries that offers viewers a large collection of award-winning films and inspiring documentaries. View up to 10 movies per month per patron account. Visit your MCCS installation Library for more information and account creation username and password to create your unique account. To view content go to http://dod.kanopy.com. You can access your account with the Kanopy app on phones, tablets, TV apps and online. Kanopy Kids features a diverse selection of curated educational and entertaining content that inspire and inform. The collection ranges across Movies, TV Series, Animated Storybooks, Live Action, and Animated favorites. The focus is on Kids age 2-8. Parents can also choose to implement parental controls to enable them to stay within the dedicated Kanopy Kids area for age-appropriate content. Enjoy unlimited plays in Kanopy Kids.
Gale In Context: Elementary
Gale In Context: Elementary, formerly Kids InfoBits, gradually lets elementary school children gain comfort with research by delivering age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of subjects taught in the classroom like animals, arts and music, social studies, and more. Unlike other classroom databases, Elementary offers kids through grade 5 a platform with rich visuals that will encourage their natural curiosity and get them excited about learning.
The EBSCO LearningExpress DoD Test Prep
supports active military, military families, guard and reserve personnel, and military affiliated civilians and retirees, providing access to educational resources that foster academic advancement, and strengthen job and career readiness. Access a variety of eLearning centers with related grouped content, such as helpful academic resources for every family member from elementary school through college-level skills. Core academic, computer and workplace preparation skills are incorporated to help service members and their families achieve personal goals in school, life and career.
Mango Languages This link opens in a new window Mango Languages
is a digital language learning program for learners of all levels, with courses in over 70 different foreign languages, 21 English Language Learning courses, and 44 specialty courses designed to celebrate world cultures. Each Mango lesson incorporates four key learning components: Vocabulary, Pronunciation, Grammar, and Culture. Mango’s language-learning methodology is designed to simulate the way people learn a foreign language when actually immersed in everyday, practical conversation. Furthermore, the organic style of Mango’s system allows students to build upon what they’ve learned as they progress. Mango Languages also offers over 40 streaming international movies via their Mango Premier feature. Mango Premier takes the rich cultural input of film and uses it as a medium to teach students language and cultural lessons.
MorningStar This link opens in a new window
Investment resource specialized in fund investing. Offers news, commentary, fund information, tutorial, tools and forums.
National Geographic Virtual Library This link opens in a new window
As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library(NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research.
NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window
Sometimes you know what you want to read—everyone is reading it and talking about it, or it’s your book club assignment, or it’s the sequel of the last book you loved. But sometimes you want to look around and be surprised by something new.
We’ve added a new service to our Library catalog. NoveList
, an interactive database that specializes in readers’ advisory. NoveList Plus has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for all ages. NoveList's expertise in books and reading means that you'll always get the best help for finding just the right books.
The MCCS Library Program is now offering Universal Class to eligible library patrons. This program provides a unique online education experience with a growing catalog of over 540 courses. Visit your library to set up an account, then use it anywhere.
BookFlix is a digital literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction titles to reinforce early reading skills and develop real-world knowledge. This cultivates key reading skills, supports reluctant readers and ELL students, and builds fluency, vocabulary, and reading comprehension.
Scholastic Teachables This link opens in a new window
A selection of math, science, reading comprehension, STEM and writing printables. Users can download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games/puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, and skills sheets, book guides with step-by-step lessons, vocabulary builders, comprehension questions, graphic organizers, and writing activities.
World Book Online
The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.
The Wall Street Journal
The MCCS Library Program is now offering patrons free and unlimited access to current Wall Street Journal digital content. The Wall Street Journal is an international, business-focused daily newspaper and the most widely circulated newspaper in the U.S.
· Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere!
· Simply click here
to create your account, and you can start using wsj.com immediately
· Your access will be available for the next 90 days
· After 90 days, simply come back and click the above link again and login as an existing user with the same username and password you originally create.