Fiction: The adult fiction collection spans all major genres, including graphic novels, sci-fi, fantasy, horror, romance, and general fiction. This collection is regularly updated with NYT Bestsellers, and new releases are displayed separately for your convenience.
Nonfiction: The adult nonfiction collection covers a wide range of topics, including military, history, biographies, sciences, test preparation, and transition readiness. The nonfiction collection is organized to be very similar to a traditional bookstore, with books shelved under plain language subjects.
Audiobooks: The library maintains a small collection of popular fiction and non-fiction audiobooks, updated monthly with NYT Bestsellers.
Children’s Collections: The children’s collection includes everything from picture and chapter books, to movies and audiobooks just for kids. The collection is housed in a fun children’s area, with children’s seating and early learning stations.
Music: The music collection consists of a variety of major genres such as rock, pop, jazz, classical, and rap. New music releases are available every month.
Magazines: The magazine collection is located at the front of the library and is available for in-house use.
Professional Reading: The military professional reading collection includes multiple copies of titles on the Commandant’s and Navy’s professional reading lists conveniently located near our computer area.
Video Games: The video game collection includes titles from all major consoles currently on the market. Games circulate for 3 weeks at a time, and up to two games may be checked out at a time.
Movies: The library maintains a regularly updated collection of popular movies, including new releases.
Baking Pans: variety of pans, molds and character cake pans.
Yarn Crafting Tools: knitting looms, knitting needles and crochet hooks.
Also:
Jewelry Making Tool Kit
Caligraphy Pen
Steam Kits
Telescope
Go Pros
Bldg 1220 Birch St Camp Lejeune
Circulation Desk & Renewals
910-451-3026 or 451-0511
Reference & Computer Desk
910-451-1979
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 0800-1800
Tuesday & Thursday 0800-1900
Saturday 0900-1700
Sunday & Federal Holidays CLOSED
______________________________________________________________________________________
@ the John A. Lejeune Education Center
Bldg 825 Stone Street,
Camp Lejeune
910-450-9845
Monday - Friday 0800-1600
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
Federal Holidays CLOSED
______________________________________________________________________________________
Bldg M-607 C St, Camp Johnson
910-450-0844
Sunday - Thursday 0930-1700
Friday - Saturday CLOSED
Federal Holidays CLOSED
_____________________________________________________________________________________
Bldg AS-213 First Floor
Bancroft Street, Air Station New River
910-449-6715
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 0830 -1600
Tuesday & Thursday 1030-1800
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED
Federal Holidays CLOSED
Book Drop Locations: Camp Lejeune NC (To be used at your own risk)
Locations checked every day opened:
All Libraries:
Harriotte B Smith (Main)
Research Library (at Education Center)
Camp Johnson
MCAS New River
Locations checked once a week:
Stone Street Youth Sports Parking Lot: Checked every Tuesday
Paradise Point Soccer Field: Checked every Tuesday
MCCS Tarawa Terrace Community Center: Checked every Wednesday
Locations checked once every two weeks:
Courthouse Bay Bus Stop: Checked every other Tuesday
French Cresk C-Store: Checked every other Tuesday
Midway Park LCH-4014: Checked every other Tuesday
