MCCS: Information Resources

A year-by-year documentary of American thought and action is presented in this unique resource through the speeches, documents, memoirs, poems, and interviews of more than 1,500 contributors.

Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive.

ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.

EBSCOhost offers a broad range of full text and bibliographic databases designed for research. This includes:
Auto Repair Reference Center Beta | Biography Reference Center | Business Book Summaries | Business Research | Consumer Health Complete | Criminal Justice | eBook Collection | eBook Poetry & Short Story Reference Center | Explora | Explora for Elementary School Students | Explora for Public Libraries | Explora for Secondary Schools | Explora Educator's Edition | Health & Medical | History & Culture | History Reference Center | Legal Collection | Legal Information Reference Center | Literary Reference Center | Miltiary Intelligence & ISCTRC | Military Transition Support Center | Newspaper Research | Periodical Search | Points of View Reference Center | Points of View | Rehabilitation Reference Center | Science & Technology Collection | Science Reference Center | Small Business Reference Center | Small Engine Repair Reference Center | Social Science

Freegal® is a free music service which offers access to about 7 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. The collection consists of music originating from over 80 countries covering more than 28,000 music labels.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

The three million images consist of high-quality photographs, maps, and drawings of nearly everything in the world: from ladybugs to Lady Gaga, from Stonehenge to the Rolling Stones. The images come from 45 respected and diverse sources, including the British Library, DK Images, Getty Images, and the National Portrait Gallery, as well as Encyclopedia Britannica. All are rights cleared for noncommercial, educational use. The photographs are curated carefully, making this database a reliable, safe source for students of all ages.

Investment resource specialized in fund investing. Offers news, commentary, fund information, tutorial, tools and forums.

As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library(NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research.

The MCCS Library Program is now offering Universal Class to eligible library patrons. This program provides a unique online education experience with a growing catalog of over 540 courses. Visit your library to set up an account, then use it anywhere.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is a one-stop source for information on today's hottest social issues. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, OVRC features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.

Created specifically for middle-schoolers, Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.

Spanish Reference Center is the only dual Spanish-language database that offers age-appropriate research content for everyone, from elementary students to those who are ready for more advanced work. Students can progress seamlessly from one database to the next, making it easy to find information that matches their reading level. It’s the perfect resource for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.

Student Resources In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

The World Book web site offers an encyclopedia, dictionary, atlas, homework help, study aids, and curriculum guides.

The MCCS Library Program is now offering patrons access to digital versions of over 260 magazines. RBdigital Magazines, the world's largest newsstand, offers full-color digital magazines for anytime, anywhere reading on desktops, mobile devices, and apps. Your library's collection of popular digital magazines includes both new and backlist titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limits.